Sandvik AB – Nomination Committee’s proposal for Board of Directors for the 2017 Annual General Meeting

The Nomination Committee of Sandvik AB proposes the election of Marika Fredriksson as new Board member and the re-election of the Board members Jennifer Allerton, Claes Boustedt, Johan Karlström, Johan Molin, Björn Rosengren, Helena Stjernholm and Lars Westerberg. Johan Molin is proposed to be re-elected Chairman of the Board. Jürgen M Geissinger has informed that he is not available for re-election.

Marika Fredriksson, born 1963, Master of Business Administration, is CFO & Group Executive Vice President of Vestas Wind Systems A/S since 2013. She was previously CFO of Gambro AB, CFO of Autoliv Inc. and has held several senior positions within the Volvo Group. She is a Board member in ÅF AB and SSAB.

The Nomination Committee consists of its Chairman Fredrik Lundberg (AB Industrivärden), Kaj Thorén (Alecta), Pär Boman (Handelsbanken Pension), Marianne Nilsson (Swedbank Robur funds) and Johan Molin (Sandvik’s Chairman of the Board).

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals and statement on the proposed Board is available on the company’s website

The Annual General Meeting will be held on 27 April 2017 at Göransson Arena in Sandviken, Sweden.

Further information can be obtained from the Nomination Committee’s Chairman.

Stockholm, 2 February 2017

Sandvik AB


Sandvik Group
Sandvik is a high-tech and global engineering group offering products and services that enhance customer productivity, profitability and safety. We hold world-leading positions in selected areas – tools and tooling systems for metal cutting; equipment and tools, service and technical solutions for the mining and construction industries; products in advanced stainless steels and special alloys as well as products for industrial heating. In 2015, the Group had approximately 45,000 employees and sales of 86 billion SEK in more than 150 countries within continuing operations.