Create FREE account or log in

to receive MINING.COM digests

New common mine safety training standards in NWT

New common standards for mine safety training are being developed by the government of the Northwest Territories (NWT), the Northern Safety Association (NSA) and the three diamond mines in the NWT (BHP Billiton, Rio Tinto and De Beers Canada).